Banc Of California Stadium Gold Foil Downtown Dusk Welcome To Los Angeles Tifo 181127 IMG

LAFC Announces Roster Moves For 2019 Season

Los Angeles Football Club (LAFC) announced today that the Club has exercised contract options on five players and declined seven player options.

LAFC exercised contract options on goalkeeper Tyler Miller, midfielders Mark-Anthony Kaye, Lee Nguyen and Josh Pérez, and forward Shaft Brewer Jr.

The Club now has a total of 16 players under contract for the 2019 regular season. Players under contract for next year include: defenders Steven Beitashour, Tristan Blackmon, João Moutinho and Eddie Segura, midfielders Eduard Atuesta and André Horta, and forwards Latif Blessing, Adama Diomande, Christian Ramirez, Diego Rossi and Carlos Vela.

2019 Season Memberships Now Available

The Club declined contract options on goalkeepers Charlie Lyon and Quillan Roberts, midfielders Nico Czornomaz, Calum Mallace and James Murphy, and forwards Steeve Saint-Duc and Marco Ureña.

The following players will be out of contract on December 31, 2018: defenders Jordan Harvey, Dejan Jaković and Walker Zimmerman, and midfielder Benny Feilhaber.

Jaković, Mallace and Roberts are eligible to participate in the MLS Re-Entry Draft, while Zimmerman received a Bona Fide Offer and will not be eligible for the Re-Entry Draft.

Additionally, the loan agreements for goalkeeper Luis López, defender Danilo Silva, and midfielder Aaron Kovar have expired, and the players will return to their respective clubs after LAFC did not exercise their purchase options.

MLS will have a half-day trade window on December 9, followed by the 2018 MLS Expansion Draft on December 11. FC Cincinnati may select up to five players from the eligible MLS player pool and only a single player can be drafted from any one club. Clubs who had a player selected in the 2017 MLS Expansion Draft are exempt from having any players selected in 2018.