Team Celebrates Carlos Vela's Goal Against ATL 190726 IMG

Get Caught Up | Everything You Need Before LAFC's Season 3 Kicks Off

The start of the MLS season is less than a week away.

While LAFC has been busy all offseason. And we're sure you have been, too.

To get you up to speed before LAFC kicks off the season against Inter Miami CF on Sunday, we've rounded up all the stories from the offseason and put them in one place. Here's your primer to Season 3 with LAFC:

Player Signings

LAFC spent the offseason bringing talent to the squad from all around the world. 

Francisco Ginella: https://www.lafc.com/post/2019/12/16/lafc-acquires-20-year-old-midfielder-francisco-ginella

José Cifuentes: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/01/13/lafc-signs-20-year-old-midfielder-jos-cifuentes

Kenneth Vermeer: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/01/15/lafc-acquires-dutch-goalkeeper-kenneth-vermeer

Bradley Wright-Phillips: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/02/14/lafc-signs-two-time-golden-boot-winner-bradley-wright-phillips

Bryce Duke: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/01/25/lafc-signs-18-year-old-midfielder-bryce-duke

Danny Musovski: https://www.lafc.com/post/2019/12/10/lafc-signs-danny-musovski

Player Departures

Sadly, the flipside to bringing new players into the squad is the departure of some familiar faces. 

Lee Nguyen: https://www.lafc.com/post/2019/11/19/part-our-history-thank-you-lee-nguyen

Tyler Miller: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/01/16/lafc-acquires-allocation-money-exchange-goalkeeper-tyler-miller-trade-minnesota

Walker Zimmerman: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/02/11/lafc-acquires-125-million-allocation-money-nashville-sc-exchange-walker-zimmerman

Concacaf Champions League Quarterfinals

LAFC secured passage to the CCL quarterfinals with a 3-2 aggregate victory over Club León. The Black & Gold will take on Cruz Azul on March 12th in LA and March 18 in Mexico City. 

Ticket Info: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/02/28/whats-next-lafc-concacaf-champions-league-quarterfinals

MLS Schedule

LAFC kicks off its third season at home against Inter Miami CF. This season, the Black & Gold start with three matches at home and finish away to Real Salt Lake

LAFC Schedule: https://www.lafc.com/post/2019/12/19/lafc-announces-2020-regular-season-schedule

LAFC Unveils New Primary Kit For 2020-2021 

A celebration of LAFC's roots in the heart of Los Angeles, the new LAFC kit is Black & Gold through and through.

A Closer Look: https://www.lafc.com/kit-2020

Get Yours: https://lafc.me/2HU6xZk

Behind The Scenes

This season, LAFC launched a new behind-the-scenes series. Behind The Crest gives fans an inside look at the day-to-day of the team and what goes on behind closed doors.

Unfinished Business

Dreams To Reality

Where To Watch

LAFC brought on a new Spanish-language broadcast partner Estrella TV for 2020.

Estrella Media: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/02/21/lafc-estrella-media-announce-spanish-language-broadcast-tv-partnership

Get Your LAFC Info Wherever You Are

The Max + Vince Podcast has you covered with an inside perspective on the Black & Gold each week along with special interviews from LAFC players and staff. Get yourself ready for matchday by subscribing and listening.

MLS Schedule Analysishttps://www.lafc.com/post/2019/12/19/max-vince-podcast-instant-analysis-2020-mls-schedule

Special Guest Kenneth Vermeer: https://www.lafc.com/post/2020/01/29/max-vince-podcast-special-guest-kenneth-vermeer

Topics: