The 2021 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target will see the MLS All-Stars face off against the LIGA MX All-Stars on Wednesday, August 25, at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles. For the first time ever, two rival leagues will go head-to-head in an unprecedented matchup that will be the showpiece event of the summer, as the entire soccer community unites to celebrate the sport and soccer culture in North America.

Bob Bradley, the three-time MLS Coach of the Year with host club Los Angeles Football Club, will coach the MLS All-Stars. In 2019, Bradley led LAFC to the Supporters’ Shield as the club set a new MLS regular season points record.

With the city of Los Angeles as the perfect backdrop, MLS All-Star week will come to life with both Leagues leaving a lasting legacy through fan engagement opportunities and charitable initiatives that foster more inclusive and equitable communities including providing access to soccer in underserved communities through the MLS WORKS Community Day presented by Target and MLS WORKS Day of Service presented by Wells Fargo, spotlighting the style of soccer during the MLS All-Star Skills Challenge presented by AT&T 5G, and celebrating the intersection of soccer and music at the MLS All-Star Concert presented by Heineken®.


Major League Soccer unveiled a detailed selection process for the 2021 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target which includes participation by the fans, players and media.

Of the 26 MLS players to be selected for the All-Star Game, the breakdown is as follows:

· 12 will be determined by a vote of MLS players, fans, and media. Each of the three voting groups will represent one-third of the combined vote.

· 12 will be selected by MLS All-Star head coach Bob Bradley of host team Los Angeles Football Club.

· 2 will be selected by MLS Commissioner Don Garber.

Fan Voting begins Wednesday, July 14, through the MLS app and at MLSsoccer.com, and concludes on Wednesday, July 21 at 11:59 p.m. PT.


On the eve of the historic 2021 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target, the MLS vs. LIGA MX rivalry will reach a new level as the two leagues face off in the 2021 MLS All-Star Skills Challenge presented by AT&T 5G on Aug. 24 (6:00pm PT). Providing fans with a uniquely competitive take on the intracontinental rivalry, the two-hour event will feature a team of eight MLS players battling eight of LIGA MX’s best in five different challenges on the Banc of California Stadium field. Tickets are on sale now to the unprecedented showcase event which will air on FS1 and TUDN in the U.S., and TSN and TVA Sports in Canada.

MLS stars and crosstown rivals Carlos Vela (LAFC) and Javier “Chicharito” Hernandez (Galaxy) have already committed to join forces as two of the eight MLS players for the event. No strangers to collaborating on the field, the duo have appeared in 30 matches together for Mexico between 2010 and 2018. The rest of the MLS team as well as the LIGA MX squad will be named at a later date.


The MLS All-Star Game jersey celebrates Los Angeles as one of the premier sports cities in the U.S. and magnifies the culture of soccer and impact of the city on the global game.

The black 2021 MLS All-Star Authentic player jersey features unique reflective trims to shine on a backdrop of black and gold and the glitz and glamour of Hollywood. Inspired by Art Deco architecture in Los Angeles, the jersey is designed from adidas Aeroready performance fabric made up of stars and maple leafs that represent the U.S. and Canadian clubs of MLS. The right sleeve has the LA21 All-Star Game patch and the back-neck features LA staples and inspired icons of stars, ocean waves and freeways as well as the No. 25 to signify the 25th MLS All-Star Game.


2019: MLS All-Stars 0-3 Atlético Madrid

2018: MLS All-Stars 1-1 (3-5 P) Juventus

2017: MLS All-Stars 1-1 (2-4 P) Real Madrid

2016: MLS All-Stars 1-2 Arsenal

2015: MLS All-Stars 2-1 Tottenham Hotspur

2014: MLS All-Stars 2-1 Bayern Munich

2013: MLS All-Stars 1-3 AS Roma

2012: MLS All-Stars 3-2 Chelsea

2011: MLS All-Stars 0-4 Manchester United

2010: MLS All-Stars 2-5 Manchester United

2009: MLS All-Stars 1-1 (3-4 P) Everton

2008: MLS All-Stars 3-2 West Ham United

2007: MLS All-Stars 2-0 Celtic

2006: MLS All-Stars 1-0 Chelsea

2005: MLS All-Stars 4-1 Fulham

2004: MLS East 3-2 MLS West

2003: MLS All-Stars 3-1 C.D. Guadalajara

2002: MLS All-Stars 3-2 United States

2001: MLS East 6-6 MLS West

2000: MLS East 9-4 MLS West

1999: MLS East 4-6 MLS West

1998: MLS USA 6-1 MLS World

1997: MLS East 5-4 MLS West

1996: MLS East 3-2 MLS West