LAFC announced today that the Club will play expansion team Inter Miami CF in the 2020 MLS regular season opener at Banc of California Stadium on Sunday, March 1 at 2:30 p.m. PT. The historic match will mark Inter Miami’s inaugural game in Major League Soccer after being awarded with the 25th MLS franchise in January 2018.

In just its second year in MLS, LAFC captured the 2019 Supporters’ Shield after a record-breaking campaign that set a new single-season points record (72) and finished tied for the most goals all-time (85). The Black & Gold finished with the best regular season record (21-4-9), including a 13-1-3 record at Banc of California Stadium.

LAFC has now reached the Audi MLS Cup Playoffs in its first two seasons. During the Club’s inaugural campaign in 2018, the Black & Gold set a new expansion team points record (57), and matched the records for expansion team goals (70) and away wins (7).

During the 2020 MLS regular season, each club will play 34 games, including 17 home games and 17 away games. Teams will face each of their conference opponents twice during the season, one game at home and one game away, for a total of 24 matches. The additional 10 regular season matches will be played against opponents from the other conference. Those inter-conference opponents will be revealed with the full 2020 schedule in the coming weeks.

Fans and supporters interested in attending LAFC’s 2020 home opener must become an LAFC Season Member. Due to high demand the Club currently has a waitlist for full season memberships. To secure your spot in line and place your deposit for the 2020 campaign, visit the Club’s Membership page.


2020 Major League Soccer Regular Season Home Openers
All times are PT. Home teams listed first. Schedule is subject to change


Saturday, February 29, 2020
10 a.m. – D.C. United vs. Colorado Rapids (Audi Field)
12 p.m. – Montreal Impact vs. New England Revolution (Olympic Stadium)
12:30 p.m. – Houston Dynamo vs. LA Galaxy (BBVA Stadium)
2:30 p.m. – San Jose Earthquakes vs. Toronto FC (Avaya Stadium)
3 p.m. – FC Dallas vs. Philadelphia Union (Toyota Stadium)
3 p.m. – Orlando City SC vs. Real Salt Lake (Exploria Stadium)
5 p.m. – Nashville SC vs. Atlanta United (Nissan Stadium)
7:30 p.m. – Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (BC Place)

Sunday, March 1, 2020
9:30 a.m. – Columbus Crew SC vs. NYCFC (MAPFRE Stadium)
10 a.m. – New York Red Bulls vs. FC Cincinnati (Red Bull Arena)
12 p.m. – Seattle Sounders FC vs. Chicago Fire FC (CenturyLink Field)
2:30 p.m. – LAFC vs. Inter Miami CF (Banc of California Stadium)
4:30 p.m. – Portland Timbers vs. Minnesota United (Providence Park)


Saturday, March 7, 2020
10:30 a.m. – New England Revolution vs. Chicago Fire FC (Gillete Stadium)
11 a.m. – Real Salt Lake vs. New York Red Bulls (Rio Tinto Stadium)
2 p.m. – Toronto FC vs. New York City Football Club (BMO Field)
4 p.m. – Atlanta United vs. FC Cincinnati (Mercedes Benz Stadium)
5:30 p.m. – Sporting Kansas City vs. Houston Dynamo (Children’s Mercy Park)
6 p.m. – Colorado Rapids vs. Orlando City SC (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)
7 p.m. – LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Dignity Health Sports Park)


Saturday, March 14, 2020
9:30 a.m. – NYCFC vs. FC Dallas (Yankee Stadium)
11:30 a.m. – Inter Miami CF vs. LA Galaxy (Inter Miami CF Stadium in Fort Lauderdale)
2:30 p.m. – FC Cincinnati vs. D.C. United (Nippert Stadium)
4:30 p.m. – Philadelphia Union vs. San Jose Earthquakes (Talen Energy Stadium)

Sunday, March 15, 2020
4 p.m. – Minnesota United vs. New York Red Bulls (Allianz Field)


Saturday, March 21, 2020
3:30 p.m. – Chicago Fire FC vs. Atlanta United FC (Soldier Field)